Word of the Day (Happy National Speak Up and Succeed Day)

Please enjoy today’s Arthur Schopenhauer moment for January 25th, 2010. Have a happy National Speak Up and Succeed Day. Interesting fact: The characters Bert and Ernie on Sesame Street were named after Bert the cop and Ernie the taxi driver in Frank Capra’s “It’s a Wonderful Life.” (If you listen closely you will discover that an angel doesn’t get its wings after every episode of Sesame Street. However, the number 7 and the letter Q are usually happy.)

“We forfeit three-fourths of ourselves in order to be like other people.” Arthur Schopenhauer

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s extremely deep Word of the Day. Is it true? Yes!!! If I gave up three-fourths of myself, I would be like a thin person. I wonder if the procedure is painful…

Philippians 4:8

plaid rainbow

Photobucket

About thejissilly

I am the writer of the TTTC. If you want to know more than one day I will update this.
This entry was posted in Word of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Word of the Day (Happy National Speak Up and Succeed Day)

  1. If the procedure isn’t painful, then let me know coz I will be in line right behind you 🙂

Leave a Reply

