Word of the Day (Happy National Peanut Brittle Day)

Please enjoy today’s Immanuel Kant moment for January 26th, 2010. Have a happy National Peanut Brittle Day. Interesting fact: In England, the Speaker of the House is not allowed to speak.. (I wonder if it’s because he once spent the whole day saying “Ello Govnor”. I wouldn’t want to let him speak after that either.)

“Have patience awhile; slanders are not long-lived. Truth is the child of time; erelong she shall appear to vindicate thee.” Immanuel Kant

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s extremely deep Word of the Day. Yeah, yeah, you can wait for truth’s vindication or you can get immediate gratification by making stuff up that’s funnier and more interesting than any slander. Now excuse me, I must get back to training elephants for my world domination plan.

Philippians 4:8

Always Remember: Fools rush in – and get all the best seats.

(Wednesday Poetry Corner)


Photobucket

About thejissilly

I am the writer of the TTTC. If you want to know more than one day I will update this.
This entry was posted in Word of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Word of the Day (Happy National Peanut Brittle Day)

  1. I thought it was because he was the speaker of the house, and the house had nothing to say. I mean, what is it going to talk about? “please re-shingle me!”?

Leave a Reply

