Word of the Day (Happy Iwo Jima Day)

Please enjoy today’s Ralph Waldo Emerson moment for February 23rd, 2011.  Have a happy Iwo Jima Day. Interesting fact: The lifespan of a taste bud is ten days. (The lifespan is only like 30 seconds if you eat my famous hot wings.)

 

“Give all to love; obey thy heart.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s extremely deep Word of the Day. I have been giving all to love, but it’s caused me to eat way too much ice-cream.

 

1 John 4:18  

 

 How many of you believe in telekinesis? Raise MY hand!

 

(Wednesday Poetry Corner)

Photobucket

About thejissilly

I am the writer of the TTTC. If you want to know more than one day I will update this.
This entry was posted in Word of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Word of the Day (Happy Iwo Jima Day)

  1. I did not comment on this yet! *gasp* I am slipping!

  2. Bonnie says:

    Cute poem as always!! Hearts tend to always lead you astray!

Leave a Reply

