Word of the Day (Happy Namesake Day)

Please enjoy today’s David Foster moment for March 2nd, 2011.  Have a happy Namesake Day. Interesting fact: Thirty-five percent of the people who use personal ads for dating are already married. (Gosh, I sure hope sxybabes19 doesn’t turn out to be married, because if she is, then my wife is going to be all kinds of “I told you so”.)

 

“There’s an evolutionary imperative why we give a crap about our family and friends. And there’s an evolutionary imperative why we don’t give a crap about anybody else. If we loved all people indiscriminately, we couldn’t function.” David Foster

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s extremely deep Word of the Day. But I want to be non functional. It’s the right thing to do.

 

 Psalm 73:25-26

 

 Dentist’s Hymn — “Crown Him with Many Crowns”

 

(Wednesday Poetry Corner)

A New Leaf

Jonathan Harvey ©2011

 

I know what you are expecting

And what you think I’ll do.

Disappointment’s round the corner,

‘Cause I’m trying something new.

I’m not writing about vampires

Or things from outer space.

There is no message from my bowels.

That stuff just feels out of place.

I will not write of pizza.

Aren’t you all sick of food?

No more gerbil assassins,

Because I’m just not in the mood.

No hippos with bazooka’s

Or llama super spies.

I have given up on zombies

Those stories just aren’t wise.

I’ll no longer write of turtles…

Okay, I have to continue to document the awful terrible turtle conspiracy that is happening right beneath our very noses. They are planning to use vampire assassin gerbils from outer space. We need to organize the planet. I just feel it in my bowels that if we don’t move on this soon that something really bad is going to happen. To make matters worse, I have been seeing llamas hanging around outside my hotel room. I think they’re out to get me. I bet they slipped something in my pizza! I just know they’re working for the turtles. They are working to develop a diet soda that will turn all of us fat people into zombies. It will take hippos that are trained with bazookas to stop them. I just know it…

Ah crap! I guess I did it again! Well, perhaps I’ll write something real different next year.

 

Catch the turtles at http://terribleturtles.com

About thejissilly

I am the writer of the TTTC. If you want to know more than one day I will update this.
This entry was posted in Word of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Word of the Day (Happy Namesake Day)

  1. Oh no! Llamas!?!?!?! Avoid all pizza and cherry cobbler! They’re sneaky devils and they will put the poison in your cherry cobbler once they see they can;t get to you with pizza!!

Leave a Reply

