Word of the Day (Happy Take a Wild Guess Day)

Please enjoy today’s Heinrich Heine moment
for April 15th, 2011. Have a happy Take a Wild Guess Day. Interesting Fact: Thomas Edison, lightbulb
inventor, was afraid of the dark! (It must have been insentive.)

“Ordinarily he
was insane, but he had lucid moments when he was merely stupid.” Heinrich Heine

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s extremely
deep Word of the Day. I think I need
some lucid moments.

Romans 13:6-7

****Bonus
Material****

Please enjoy today’s Milton Berle moment
which every bit as deep as anything else you may have read:

“Laughter
is an instant vacation. ” Milton Berle (Except it usually does not come
with really cool t-shirts.)

Now it is time for the super nifty bonus
Word (or Phrase) of the Week! Learn and speak English, it’s the Mother Tongue!

compurgator (noun, Pronounced KAHM-per-gay-ter) one
who under oath vouches for the character or conduct of an accused person

Used in a sentence: I was accused of being
lazy and my compurgator stated that
any boss should feel lucky to have me work for him. I’m not quite sure it helped my case.

Shades of Plaid is now available. It
took longer than expected, however I am now beside myself with joy because the
book is out. Being beside oneself is not all it’s cracked up to be.
I might start arguing with myself in a bit. In the meantime, here are
ways to get to the book.

It’s now in paperback https://www.createspace.com/3521456

Smashwords
http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/50196

And Kindle
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004UB5E3S

Extra Double Special Bonus: Jo and Jonathan’s Terrible Turtle Conspiracy

</

About thejissilly

I am the writer of the TTTC. If you want to know more than one day I will update this.
This entry was posted in Word of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Word of the Day (Happy Take a Wild Guess Day)

  1. That’s probably why he invented the lightbulb, you know, to shut that insulting dark up and all.

Leave a Reply

